What’s Up World..

Alright world, it’s not like I forgot about posting on here.. I’ve been avoiding it for a while. Mostly because I don’t know what I want to talk about on here anymore. Most of my time lately has been spent on my Batman writing project and trying to spend time with my person. He was gone for a few days and I enjoyed the time to myself a lot, but I did actually miss him after a while.

I also did something recently that I know was wrong and should not have done, but went and did it anyway. I’m not going to say what specifically, but I will say that it could have been a lot worse. It wasn’t anything bad, just not good. It may or may not have involved an entire batch of cookies.. But I’m not going to say.

Something else that’s new, my manager confided in me that she’s getting sick of the bull shit that’s going on in the department, people calling in sick, taking days off and whatever without any regard to coverage needed for the phones. Specifically, she told me about one particular person who is going to be getting different hours, but has been abusing their time off lately and so my manager is thinking about not giving this particular person the new hours. If this person doesn’t get their shit together, then those hours are mine. I love that my manager trusts me with information like that and she values the work I do. By far, she is probably the BEST manager I have ever had anywhere for a job.

I know I won’t have much time to write a new post this week other than today, but I will try on the 4th- which seems to be the only day this week I’ll be able to get one done.  So until Thursday, this is going to be a short but sweet post.

If I don’t get one done, I hope everyone has a safe and happy holiday! Don’t blast any fingers, limbs, eyes, ears or other body parts off with fireworks!

Leave a Reply

