Just Another Post

Considering I got nothing done that I had initially planned on for Memorial Day Weekend, I did have a pretty good weekend. Saturday, I went over to a friend’s house and helped plant some flowers with her.. maybe she’ll come over one day to my house and help me. Sunday my Spouse-Like-Person and I went and saw the new Star Trek movie. Pretty darn awesome. However, I won’t talk too much about it because I don’t want to spoil it for other people.

Yesterday, the SLP wanted to go to Milwaukee to a tropical fish store to get stuff for out fish tank. Apparently he had set aside a nice chunk of change to spend down there. However, there are things that need to be done before that like pay the damn renewal so we have valid license plates on one of our vehicles- something that was due in March, and now it’s nearly June.  Also yesterday, I did manage to get a little cleaning done, but not what I wanted to accomplish over the weekend.

I just feel so tired and run down all the time and I’m sure it has to do with sleep apnea. I do have an appointment set up for the sleep clinic in July, but it feels like it can’t get here soon enough. I just want to get this sorted out so I feel more rested. Granted, part of the problem lately may be due to me staying up late reading, writing, or watching things from Netflix on my phone. Yeah.. probably never should have downloaded that Netflix app.

I started writing again. I went through all of my older notebooks with things written in them and purged them. There are a lot of things that I have no desire to keep anymore. Some things that I just can’t seem to get rid of no matter how much I wish to, I’m going to keep in a binder for a while until I can finally bring myself to burn them. Since my recent obsession with Batman, I’ve been wanting to try my hand at writing something Batman related for a while. We’ll see how this goes. It will probably end up a jumbled mess of horrible.

I think I’m going to keep this post short and sweet today. So far, the phones have been kind of crazy from the holiday weekend and I’ll also be having someone sit with me while I train them- meaning no time to write a longer post today.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

