Well, That’s Annoying…

I’ve realized a few things that are annoying- well there is a lot, but I’ll just mention a few. First being, I do not like certain actresses, but really enjoyed movies they were in. For example, The Avengers, I’m not a fan of Scarlett Johansson, but she does kick some serious ass as Black Widow, still don’t like her though. Another example would be Kristen Stewart.. not a fan. However, I did enjoy Snow White and the Huntsman last night when I saw it but not because of her. Speaking of Kristen Stewart, there is only one movie that I have ever considered walking out of the theater and that was Twilight Breaking Dawn part 1. Honestly, how sodding boring is that? She’s just sitting there getting the life sucked out of her by her kid that really should not have even be born- considering Edward is technically dead, therefor should not have any living sperm. Just saying, lol. But still, that movie was so boring; I considered breaking the rule of having my phone out to do something other than watch that crap on the screen. I suppose I could have taken a nap too. Generally I have enjoyed nearly all the movies I’ve seen.

Another thing that I find rather annoying, is that a few posts ago, I mentioned my current dislike for the band Hanson. Well, I got bored the other night and was on SoundCloud listening to some music on there and came across a new song of theirs. Yeah.. I liked it enough to want to listen to some of their other new stuff. It’s not bad, and somehow it’s what I expected of them. I don’t know why I expected something like that from them, but maybe the way their music has progressed through the years, it’s what they’ve decided is their sound. As much as I like some of their new songs, it’s not enough to make me like them as much as I used to. There’s still a lot of personal history connected to their older songs that I can’t really listen to them without those past memories coming back and that is something I want to avoid. I’ve already dealt with it, and it’s the past. Maybe someday I’ll be able to talk about it, but now is not the time or place. Speaking of Hanson, since I liked them before it was cool to like them back in the day, does that make me a hipster? Man I hope not, because I am so not hipster material.

Hrmm.. What else is annoying to me? Well a lot of things actually, so I don’t really know what else to mention here. The rest are going to be more along the lines of complaints but still things that are annoying to me. But anyway, maybe something from work I suppose. In the job that I hold, I get between 300 and 400 phone calls a day and I’ve estimated that I probably speak to twice as many people on the phone. One of the things that tends to annoy me the most besides asshole attorneys calling about claims status are people calling in saying “I just got a call from this number.” Really? Wow. Good job at listening to your voicemail before calling in. Most of the time it’s for a claim, but I still have to ask if it’s for a quote or a claim. Since it’s a claim, then I have to ask for a claim number. Most of the time people don’t have that with them because it’s “at home with all the other papers for the claim.” If I had to guess, I’d say about 65-75% of the calls are for claims. Kind of annoying that people don’t know how to use the automated system to get to the claims area, but if they did, I may not have a job. So I suppose it’s one of those annoying blessings.

Something else that annoys me greatly is people talking with stuff in their mouth. First of all, it’s disgusting to see people talking with food in their mouth. Secondly, it’s hard to understand what they are saying. How hard is it to wait a few extra seconds to finish chewing the food before talking, was something really that important that it had to be said that particular moment? Ugh. Lol.

Ooh, something I was just reminded of that is rather annoying, bad hold music. Since I’m on hold to the help desk right now for work, I’ve got some pretty bad and cheesy hold music going on in my ear. Some of the hold music for the company I work for isn’t bad, but this one is terrible.

I guess this is going to be a shorter post today since I’m running out of time and I don’t really want to keep going on and on and on about that lol. There is a lot more things that I could complain about, but I will refrain from that.

Leave a Reply

