Thoughts Spring Brings to Mind

I thought this would be an interesting thing to talk about, thoughts spring brings to mind. Since spring is officially here, I was hoping for some warmer weather. Not the hot disgusting temperatures we saw in Wisconsin last year, mid to upper 80’s. That was too hot for spring and I like the gradual lead in to summer from winter that spring is supposed to be. Quick side story, I have a gym membership and one day after work I went to get my work out on, it was so hot outside and I walked into the gym and it was like walking into a cloud of sweat. It was hotter in the gym than it was outside and you were breathing sweat. Disgusting. It was like they didn’t even have the air on in there, but I made it through my work out, went home and decided that I wouldn’t go back until it either cooled down, or the air was working properly in the gym. After that I just kind of stopped going and now I’m looking to cancel my membership because the last few times I’ve gone to the gym, I’ve gotten there and then sat in my car having a panic attack, tears streaming down my face because I can’t get myself to go in. Anxiety sucks.

Anyway, back to thoughts the spring brings to mind.. I think the biggest one is new life. Not just in the human baby sense, but in general. All the plants are coming back to life, new fresh buds on the trees and flowers, animals waking up after the winter hibernation. For people in school, it means the school year is coming to a close. For the religious folks, it’s time for the resurrection story. I think spring is just an exciting time of year to see everything renewed. It’s also a great time to open the house up and get all the old air out and let the fresh air in.

I think it’s also a great time for animals, like I mentioned earlier they are waking from their winter hibernations. Other animals are returning to the area, like birds coming back. I’ve already spotted a robin a few weeks ago; it was just chilling out on the roof of my parents’ house looking quite fat and happy. I have been seeing more flocks of geese flying over on their way back to their homes.

I also had a dream last night that I’ve typed up and put a link to on the Dreams page. You can also just click here if you would like to read about it.

Leave a Reply

